Tags

, , , ,

I am not an avid shopper like most girls are and that has been my mom’s pet peeve. Huh! Well! I don’t like hopping in and out of shop looking for something, but thanks to online shopping websites like Jabong I don’t have to hop in and out of a shop looking for a perfect gift, home decor items or even clothing for the entire family.

The website offers a great online shopping experience with its varied range of products that goes from clothes to home decor items. And though I have browsed the website I never had the chance to buy anything. So it came as a surprise when I was approached for a site review of Jabong – the website that stands a winner amongst the women of all ages and groups.

Image

Dot Jacquard Cushion covers

Image

Front and backside of the covers

Hence armed with Rs 500 gift voucher from the online shopping website, I switched on the internet and began browsing. But wait what I wanted to buy with those 500 Rs gift voucher – some clothes, gifts, home decor items or some art jewellery that is a rage these days. I also realised that we do need new cushion covers and so I refined my search for home decor items till I reached what I was looking for – Dot Jacquard cushion covers set of five in maroon colour. The cushions were perfect, looked elegant and the kind that I needed that too in the budget. So I ordered them immediately.

After I had placed my order I got a message on my phone and an email stating that my order has successfully placed and it will be delivered in 7-8 working days. I was like ok, now that I have placed the order all I have to do is wait for my parcel. So then the wait began for the parcel. The email also stated which courier partner will be delivering the package along with my tracking number to know the details of my parcel.Image

Just for the record I had placed my order on December 27th and on December 28th I got a message from Javas (the courier partner of Jabong) that my parcel has been dispatched and will be reaching me in 4-5 days. I was like wow J J, from a week the time has reduced to 4-5 days – not bad. However next day around 3 pm I got the message that my order has been delivered at my home and now all I had to do was to reach home as fast as I could to see my product. I was super excited to see my cushion covers J

The cushion covers are perfect and will spice up your living room area with their unique maroon colour that reminds of red wine. The covers were perfect, however when I try to fit them on my cushions they turned out to be small in size (12inchesX12inches)! Disappointments! L L I loved the covers so much that I have decided to buy small cushions so that I may use the covers. What a wonderful idea that was J so I will be Jabonging (a term I coined for browsing on Jabong site) again to find what I am looking for at the site.

The overall experience of shopping online at Jabong has been more than satisfactory, in fact I would say it was an excellent experience and now that I know where to shop online for my clothes, accessories, shoes and bags as well. Oh yes, with Valentine’s Day coming next month, Jabong is offering some great options to choose for your loved ones. (Another post on Valentine’s Day offers and designer’s clothes at Jabong will follow soon)

Till then happy online shopping and Jabonging!

Image

Image

 

 

